Starting with RoboBerry project

Over the past weekend I started to get interested in the possibilities offered by the raspberry. In particular, it has always fascinated me that can go to let out my applications out of their virtual world and start interacting with the real world. So I started with the basics, turning on and off a LED, turning a motor, processing images from a webcam, etc.
Today I decided to start writing a few words on a blog to keep track of the progress that each time makes my project.

Now on to the presentations. What you see here below is our robot friend, his name is RoboBerry (sorry for the lack of imagination).

His body is composed of four wheels, four electric motors, one L298N controller, four rechargeable AA batteries, a power bank and a common USB Webcam. While his head is a Raspberry PI 2 Model B that runs our applications written in python.

Leave a comment